FrankinSchool Mysteries

In this funny and fantastical series, Fred—now Frankinschool—must face each mysterious adventure that comes his way after his What-If poems take on a life of their own.

Book 1: Monster Match

While Fred is out sick, a visiting author signs Fred’s book “To Frank.” Then Fred’s desk-mate Luisa suggests Fred must really be Frank in school, and an idea for Fred’s creative writing assignment is born. Fred’s What-If poem is coming together wonderfully, until a mist fills the room and the writing assignment comes to life.

Available Now.


112 pages   $16.99 (List)


Book 2: The Cupsnake Escape

The second book about a boy named Fred who turns into "Frankenstein's monster" whenever he writes his "What-if" assignments. Fred and Luisa find themselves in trouble once again when the new student mixes up recipes at their class’s bakery field trip leading to snakes running amok. While the students scramble out of the school in fear, Fred and Luisa suspect their old friend Frank is behind the Great Cupsnake Escape. Once again, they put their creativity, their cooperation, and their courage to the test—but will it be enough to save the school from the snakes?

Coming February 6, 2024


120 pages    $16.99 (List)